Eaglecrest Board of Directors 2018-05-15T15:35:31+00:00

Board of Directors

The Eaglecrest Board of Directors has the following upcoming vacancies: two (2) seats for full -terms and one (1) seat for an unexpired term. Applications are due in the CBJ Clerk’s office by June 4, 2018. For more information about the application process visit https://beta.juneau.org/clerk/boards-committees

Eaglecrest Board of Directors contact: eaglecrest@juneau.org

Michael Stanley

(907) 586-6925

Michael.Stanley@juneau.org

Term: 7/1/16-6/30/19

Lee Henry

Lee.Henry@juneau.org

Term: 7/1/15 – 6/30/18

Bruce Garrison

(907)789-5804  (907)723-1692

Bruce.Garrison@juneau.org

Term: 7/1/17 – 6/30/20

Stephanie Hoag

Stephanie.Hoag@juneau.org

Term: 7/1/16 – 6/30/19

Kayla Harmon

Kayla.Harmon@juneau.org

Term: 7/1/16 – 6/30/19

Dave Hanna

Dave.Hanna@juneau.org

Term: 7/1/17 – 6/30/20

Sam Buck

Sam.Buck@juneau.org

Term: 7/1/16 – 6/30/18

Staff Liaison

Dave Scanlan

Dave.Scanlan@skijuneau.com

Assembly Liaison

Norton Gregory

Board Meetings

Board meetings are normally held the first Thursday of every month in Room 224 in City Hall. Any location changes or time changes will be posted here.

If you would like to request a recording of a board meeting, please contact General Manager Dave Scanlan

Meeting DateTimeAgendaMinutesManager's Report
September 7th, 20185:30pm
August 2nd, 20185:30pm
July 5th, 20185:30pm
June 1st, 20185:30pm
May 3rd, 20185:30pmMay-3-2018-Agenda.pdf
April 5th, 20185:30pmApril-5-2018-Agenda.pdfApril-5-Report.pdf
March 1, 20185:30pmMarch-1-2018-agenda.pdfMarch-1-Minutes.pdfMarch-1-Report.pdf
February 1, 20185:30pmFebruary-1-2018-agenda-2.pdfFebruary-1-Minutes.pdfFebruary-1-Report.pdf
January 4, 20185:30pmJanuary-4-2018-Agenda.pdfJanuary-4-Minutes.pdfJanuary-4-Report.pdf
December 7, 20175:30pmDecember-7-2017-Agenda.pdfDecember-7-2017-Minutes.pdfDecember-7-2017-Report.pdf
Meeting DateTimeAgendaMinutesManager's Report

Conditions

Updated: 04/10/2018 01:00 pm1,130ft2,198ft
New Snow - Overnight0''0''
New Snow - 24hrs0"0"
Current Snow Depth0"0"
Temp51°F46°F
Wind (mph)calmcalm
Current Snow Depth - 2,594ft: 0'' Total Snow to Date: 206.1"

Bowl Status

Pittman Ridge: CLOSED
West Bowl: CLOSED
East Bowl Chutes: CLOSED

Lift Status

Porcupine Chairlift: CLOSED
Hooter Chairlift: CLOSED
Ptarmigan Chairlift: CLOSED
Black Bear Chairlift: CLOSED

Updates from the Mountain

All good things eventually have to come to an end and the ski season is no exception. Eaglecrest is now closed for the 2017-2018 season. We would like to thank the entire community for a good season and your ongoing support this winter. Enjoy your spring/summer and we hope to see you back on the mountain soon!

Hikers are urged to use caution as you may encounter snow cats, snow mobiles and other machinery on the mountain at any time.